Nintendo's E3 2016 Plans Include Zelda Wii U, Pokemon Sun/Moon Demos, and More

Here's what you can expect from Nintendo at E3 2016 later this month.

Comments

Related
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
Follow
Pokemon Sun / Moon
Follow
Pokemon GO
Follow

While Nintendo will not have its traditional Nintendo Direct E3 briefing this year, that doesn't mean the company is skipping the show altogether. Today, Nintendo further detailed its plans for its two-day Treehouse Live video broadcast, which will run from June 14 to June 15.

The show kicks off at 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST on June 14, at which time Nintendo will showcase The Legend of Zelda for Wii U (but not the NX edition), as well as the first live gameplay demo for Pokemon Sun/Moon.

No Caption Provided

Day two of Nintendo's Treehouse broadcast begins on Wednesday, June 15, starting at 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST with a developer Q&A for Pokemon Go. Later in the day, the broadcast will include demonstrations of Wii U and 3DS games including Monster Hunter Generations, Dragon Quest VII: Fragments of the Forgotten Past, and Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE.

You can watch the event live on YouTube, Twitch, and the Nintendo E3 website. GameSpot will bring you all the news and analysis from the show.

Nintendo's Treehouse event is the last showcase from the big companies, as briefings from Sony, Microsoft, Electronic Arts, Bethesda, and Ubisoft take place earlier in the week. Check out this schedule to see when exactly the events will be held and how you can watch.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story