Nintendo Switch Fighting Game Arms Demo Times Revealed

Find out when you can try out Nintendo's cartoony Switch brawler. [UPDATE]

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: Nintendo Switch Fighting Game Arms Demo Times Revealed


Related
ARMS
Follow

Update: Nintendo of Europe has confirmed that the first round of the Arms Global Testpunch demo will kick off for European players on May 27 at 1 AM BST--the same block of time that North American players can try the game on May 26. The round was previously listed as only for North America. We've updated the times below.

Original Story: Nintendo has announced what times it will be hosting its "Global Testpunch" demo for Arms, the company's cartoonish Switch brawler.

As with the Global Testfire demo for Splatoon and Splatoon 2, players can only participate in the Arms demo during specific blocks of time. The Global Testpunch runs for two weekends: first from May 26-29, and again the following weekend, from June 2-4. Fans can download the Testpunch demo from the eShop now, but it can't be played until the event kicks off next weekend.

Below is the full list of dates and times for the Arms Global Testpunch. All times are taken from the official Arms website:

May 26 & June 2

  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET/1 AM BST

May 27 & June 3

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET/1 PM BST
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/7 PM BST
  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET/1 AM BST

May 28 & June 4

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET/1 PM BST
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/7 PM BST

Nintendo aired a new Nintendo Direct broadcast centered on Arms yesterday, during which the company revealed three more playable fighters: the robotic K9 unit Byte and Barq; an A-list celebrity known as Twintelle; and an extreme "snakeboarder" called Kid Cobra. In all, Nintendo has announced 10 playable characters for the game so far. The company also confirmed during the broadcast that Arms will continually be updated with free additional content, such as new fighters, stages, and weapons, following its release.

Yesterday's Nintendo Direct also gave fans some new information regarding Splatoon 2. Specifically, the company showcased a new trailer for the shooter's single-player campaign and announced some new Splatoon-themed accessories for Japan, including a pair of neon green and pink Joy-Cons, as well as a Splatoon 2 Switch bundle for Japan.

Arms releases in North America on June 16, while Splatoon 2 launches on July 21.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story