Nintendo Labo Is The New Switch Experience Teased Yesterday [Update]

Nintendo isn't done revealing new Switch content.

28 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Nintendo Direct Mini - 1.11.2018

Nintendo held a surprise Nintendo Direct Mini just last week, during which it revealed a bunch of new games for its Switch console. But the company isn't finished yet: it's now teasing something else for Switch, with a full reveal scheduled for just a few hours' time, on Wednesday, January 17 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT (that's 9 AM AEST on January 18). [Update: The new game, Nintendo Labo, has been revealed.]

"Tune in to discover a new interactive experience for Nintendo Switch that's specifically crafted for kids and those who are kids at heart," read a post on Nintendo's website. Nothing else has been revealed about the new game so far, but it sounds as if it's to be a new family-centric title.

Many of the games Nintendo showed off last week could be considered family-friendly. Kirby Star Allies, Mario Tennis Aces, and new Mario + Rabbids: Kingdom Battle DLC were in the spotlight, and Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze is being ported to Switch.

For those over the age of 18, we also discovered that Dark Souls is being remastered and brought to a Nintendo console for the first time. Dark Souls Remastered joins other surprising titles that have released on Nintendo's platform, such as last year's Doom and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim as well as the upcoming Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus and Payday 2. While these may not be exclusive, they join the ever-expanding list of Nintendo Switch games coming in 2018.

You can catch up on all the other news and announcements from the Nintendo Direct presentation here, including the reveal of Hyrule Warriors on Switch as well as details for a free update to Super Mario Odyssey.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (28)
    Join the conversation
    There are 28 comments about this story