Nintendo Indie World: Start Times And How To Watch The Livestream

We're getting one last Nintendo presentation before the end of 2021.

4 Comments

Nintendo has announced one final video presentation for the year, scheduling an Indie World presentation for Wednesday, December 15, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET. Here's everything you need to know about when it starts, how to watch, and how long it'll last.

The presentation will contain "roughly 20 minutes of information on upcoming indie games headed to Nintendo Switch," according to the official announcement. No other information, including how many games will feature or what some of them will be, was mentioned or teased with the announcement.

Indie World Start Times

  • 9 AM PT
  • 12 PM ET
  • 5 PM GMT
  • 4 AM AET (December 16)

How To Watch Indie World

Although technically called a livestream, Nintendo streams tend to take the form of prerecorded broadcasts. You'll be able to watch it "live" right here through the embed above. Nintendo will also stream the show on Twitch.

This will be the first general Nintendo video presentation since the September 23rd Nintendo Direct, which revealed Monster Hunter Rise's expansion Sunbreak, Kirby and the Forgotten Land, Bayonetta 3, and the Super Mario Bros. movie cast. There have been two game-focused presentations since the Direct, first the Sora reveal for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and then the Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct that revealed the game's last free update as well as the paid Happy Home Paradise expansion.

The announcement also marks the first Indie World presentation since August 11, which featured the Jet Set Radio-inspired Bomb Rush Cyberfunk, Metal Slug Tactics, and shadow drops for Boyfriend Dungeon, Necrobarista: Final Pour, and Axiom Verge 2.

Jason Fanelli on Google+

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 4 comments about this story