Nintendo Direct Coming This Week, Will Focus On New Switch And 3DS Games

Mario Tennis Aces and more to be detailed in the next Nintendo Direct presentation.

47 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: Nintendo Direct Announced For This Week, Will Focus On New Switch And 3DS Games


Related
Mario Tennis Aces
Follow

Nintendo has announced its next Direct presentation, which will reveal more details on upcoming Switch and 3DS games. The video will air on March 8 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT (that's 9 AM AEST on March 9 in Australia).

Nintendo specifically promised "new details on Mario Tennis Aces" in its announcement, though more games will also be discussed in the 30 minute presentation. It's unclear at this stage whether the company plans to reveal any new games or merely talk more about titles we already know of.

The video will be the second Direct of the year after the Mini presentation that aired in January. That provided more information regarding Mario + Rabbids DLC and Payday 2's Switch port; it was also where Nintendo revealed Dark Souls Remastered for Switch and an updated edition of Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze. For more from that event, check out all the new Switch games shown during the January 2018 Nintendo Direct.

As for the presentation coming this week, it's possible we could hear more about Kirby Star Allies--which launches this month--as well as Yoshi for Switch and Pokemon for Switch. For more on the latter, check out nine things we want from Pokemon on Nintendo Switch.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (47)
    Join the conversation
    There are 47 comments about this story