New PUBG Xbox One Test Server Releases Miramar Desert Map For A Limited Time

PUBG owners can download a new test server client and try out the map.

10 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Playerunknown's Battleground New Desert Map


Related
PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds
Follow

Since its early access launch in December, the Xbox One version of PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds has featured only a single map. The second map, the desert-themed Miramar, will finally make its debut on console this week, but only as part of a limited-time test.

Miramar will be available for play by anyone who owns PUBG on Xbox One, but it won't be accessible through the main client. Instead, if you've bought the game, you'll be able to download the Miramar test server client from the Xbox Store, where it's labeled as PUBG Test Server. Players are warned that this is an early test and that, as such, "some aspects may not function as expected."

Just as importantly, there are some caveats about how and when you can play. Test periods will be held during six- and 12-hour windows over the course of five days, and it will only be run on North American servers, with third-person perspective as the only option. "We might make adjustments to this depending on how the test goes," the developers warned in a post on the official forums.

The test server client should now be available for download. You can see the exact time that servers will be online below.

PUBG Xbox One Miramar Test Schedule

  • North America
    • April 25-27: 5 PM PT - 11 PM (8 PM ET - 2 AM)
    • April 28-29: 11 AM PT - 11 PM (2 PM ET - 2 AM)
  • Europe
    • April 26-28: 2 AM CEST - 8 AM (1 AM BST - 7 AM)
    • April 28-29: 8 PM CEST - 8 AM (7 PM BST - 7 AM)

As for the PC version, a third map, Codename: Savage, is in the process of being tested, also during limited-time windows. Some new areas were added to that map, and underground caves are also on the way. Meanwhile, PUBG Mobile just got a big update.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 10 comments about this story