New PUBG Map Savage Beta: How To Get Access

Here's how to sign up to play.

6 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: PUBG's New Map Savage Closed Experimental Test

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds' new map, Codename: Savage, has officially entered beta testing on PC. The game's closed experimental server went live on Monday night, and players can sign up to give it a try. The test runs from now until April 5 at 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12 PM BST.

You can sign up to access Codename: Savage's test server here. PUBG Corp. says this is a smaller test, and you'll need a copy of the base game already to play. The developer also says it plans to run bigger tests in the future, once it's "gotten the map into a better state."

PUBG's creator Brendan "PlayerUnknown" Greene has shared some details about the new map. At the Game Developers Conference, he said the island map will be smaller and "should give you all a much more intense and faster paced Battle Royale experience." The map is 4 km x 4 km, quarter the size of the game's two other 8 km x 8 km maps.

PUBG Corp. also recently rolled out an update that introduced a weapon skin system to the game. As a way to celebrate the first anniversary of PUBG's Early Access release, the developer is also offering a free weapon skin to all players on PC for a limited time.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 6 comments about this story