New Guitar Hero III pack leaves No Doubt

Trifecta from California rockers' classic album <em>Tragic Kingdom</em> is now available for Guitar Heroes to download.


Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock

SIDEBAR: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock owners will now be able to sing along with Gwen Stefani as three tracks from No Doubt's Tragic Kingdom become the latest to be released for download.

The three song pack includes the smash hit ballad "Don't Speak," which catapulted the band to mainstream success in 1995, along with "Excuse Me Mr." and "Sunday Morning."

No Doubt were formed in 1986, and currently boasts band members Gwen Stefani, Tony Kanal, Adrian Young, and Tom Dumont. Generally described as a "ska-rock" band, the four-piece released two albums before Tragic Kingdom, 1992's self-titled No Doubt, and 1995's The Beacon Street Collection, but it was Tragic Kingdom which made them a household name.

Although she is still officially a member of the band, Stefani has had a successful solo music career outside No Doubt, including the multiplatinum albums Love.Angel.Music.Baby. (2004) and The Sweet Escape (2006).

The tunes are already available for download on Xbox Live, and will be coming to the PlayStation Network later today.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story