New Grand Theft Auto V trailer

Rockstar Games releases second trailer for much-hyped open-world action title.

132 Comments

The second trailer for Grand Theft Auto V has been released. Rockstar Games debuted the new commercial today, one year and twelves days after the game's first trailer was released on November 2, 2011.

No Caption Provided

Check out the trailer below and look for GameSpot's breakdown of the second spot live beginning at 8:30 a.m. Pacific | 11:30 a.m Eastern | 4:30 pm London | 3:30am Australia through a special Twitch landing page.

Rockstar Games has confirmed that GTAV will ship for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 during spring 2013. The game is set in the fictional Southern California city of Los Santos and is the most ambitious undertaking ever at Rockstar Games. By one analyst's thinking, it could sell as many as 25 million copies.

For more on GTAV, check out GameSpot's previous coverage.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 132 comments about this story