GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

New Destiny Special Edition Includes All Three Expansions, Replica Strange Coin

Get your real-life Strange Coin.


During Sony's E3 2015 press conference, Destiny's newest expansion was revealed. Titled the Taken King, it has all sorts of new content. When it releases, there will be three expansions to Destiny, so publisher Activision has announced an edition of the game that bundles together all of the content released.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Taken King Legendary Edition comes with the first two expansions and the new Taken King expansion coming out in September.

The Taken King Collector's Edition is a GameStop exclusive and comes with some extras in addition to the DLC. It includes:

  • A steelbook case.
  • A Treasure Island book with letter from Cayde-6, the Hunter Vanguard in Destiny's Tower social space.
  • Cayde-6's journal with notes and drawings.
  • A "collection of relics and artifacts."
  • A replica Strange Coin, one of the currencies in the game.
  • A weapon schematic.
  • Early access to an auto rifle, a pulse rifle, and a sidearm.
  • Three guardian class items with XP bonuses.
  • Three emotes.
  • Three armor shaders.
No Caption Provided

The Taken King includes new subclasses, a new raid, and several strikes and story missions. You can check out the rest of the news from Sony's press conference right here.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

E3 2015
Join the conversation
There are 63 comments about this story