New Crash Team Racing Nitro-Fueled Grand Prix Update Goes Back In Time

Baby Crash likes to drive very fast.

3 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: We Beat Every Nitrous Oxide Ghost On Every Track | Crash Team Racing Nitro-Fueled

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Crash Team Racing: Nitro-Fueled has a new Grand Prix coming to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. Starting early this August, you will go back in time to race with and against baby versions of both Crash and Coco on prehistoric tracks reminiscent of the Stone Age.

Back N. Time is the second piece of free DLC for the kart racing game. Running from Friday, August 2 at 7 AM PT / 9 AM CST / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST to Sunday, August 25, this Grand Prix gives you access to a plethora of unlockables. These include a new track (the Prehistoric Playground), three new characters, additional karts (like the Probulot 2000 kart from Crash Tag Team Racing), and more, as well as customization items and alternative skins for characters and karts.

No Caption Provided

A blog post by publisher Activision says there are "18 new items to earn through your Nitro Gauge," a tier system that unlocks rewards with the Nitro Points you earn in-game. Back N. Time is available to download for free for anyone who owns the game and has an internet connection.

The official Crash Bandicoot YouTube channel also published a video with game announcers Chick and Stew giving a brief rundown of what you can expect in the Back N. Time Grand Prix. Check out the announcement video below.

In our Crash Team Racing Nitro-Fueled review, we said, "When the nostalgia fades, Crash Team Racing Nitro-Fueled remains fun and engaging enough to keep you racing on with a smile on your face for much longer yet. It's good to have Crash back."

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 3 comments about this story