Mortal Kombat X DLC Includes Tanya, Tremor, and Predator

Warner Bros. details the game's Kombat Pack.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Yesterday, an Xbox Store listing revealed that the Predator, the alien from the movie of the same name, will be a playable character in Mortal Kombat X for those who buy the game's premium edition.

Now, publisher Warner Bros. officially announced that the Predator will be included in one of four pieces of DLC. The other three pieces of DLC add the previously announced Jason Voorhees, Tanya, and Tremor. Each of the packs will also include new skins for existing characters.

Here's a complete breakdown of what's included in each of the packs:

  • The Ultimate Horror Pack:
    • Playable character Jason Voorhees
    • Horror skins Vampiress Mileena, Kraken Reptile and Pharaoh Ermac
  • The Klassic Pack #1:
    • Playable character Tanya
    • Klassic skins for Kano, Sonya and Liu Kang
  • The Predator / Prey Pack:
    • Playable character Predator
    • Predator-themed skins Commando Johnny, Infrared Scorpion and Carl Weathers as Jax
  • The Klassic Pack #2:
    • Playable character, Tremor
    • Klassic skins for Quan Chi, Jax and Kung Lao

In the Americas, all of the above content will be included in the Kombat Pack, which comes with the Mortal Kombat X Kollector’s Edition by Coarse, Limited Edition and Premium Edition. The Kombat Pack will also be available for purchase separately for $30.

Check out GameSpot's detailed list of what's included in each of the Mortal Kombat X special editions.

At launch, Kombat Pack owners will get the Samurai Pack, which contains three new skins: Ronin Kenshi, Samurai Shinnok and Jingu Kitana. Those who buy the Kombat Pack will also get the content earlier, before it's sold individually.

The game launches April 14 for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and PC.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 173 comments about this story