Monster Hunter World Spring Blossom Fest Returns

The event also debuts on PC.

Comments

Monster Hunter World's Spring Blossom Event is returning to the world of Astera. It will launch on consoles--and debut on PC--on April 25 at 5 PM PST / 8 PM EST / 1 AM BST. The event, which will run until May 16, will see the Gathering Hub covered in flowers and lights and other springtime decorations. There will be dancing, costumes, limited-time-only platters, deals throughout Astera's shops, and, of course, fireworks.

According to an update on the game's official website, "Almost all of the special Event Quests from the past are available again." This will likely include quests such as the community-designed Wyvern Ignition Great Sword, another opportunity to earn the Mega Man armor for you Palico, and more. Additionally, the Spring Blossom Event will bring new login bonuses and limited bounties that can be cashed in for rewards. There will also be plenty of exclusive items as well, though Capcom hasn't specified what these actually are.

Monster Hunter World recently celebrated its one year anniversary. The Appreciation Fest--which ran until February 21 and saw the Gathering Hub decorated with balloons and other celebratory accouterments--brought back "almost all" previous event quests, gave daily login bonuses and limited bounties, and teased "some very special event quests, featuring monsters that have had a whole year to build up a grudge and are ready to unleash their frustration." One such monster was the Great Jagras, which was available during the first half of the event.

$15.76 on Walmart
Buy

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story