Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Beta Is Live On PS4, PS Plus Not Required

Clear your schedules, Hunters.

2 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Monster Hunter World: Iceborne - Official Story Trailer

Monster Hunter: World's new Iceborne expansion isn't slated to release until September 6, but the beta start times have been revealed. PlayStation 4 Hunters can jump into the Iceborne beta bright and early this Friday, without needing a PS Plus membership. [Update: The beta is officially live, and you can jump in right now. If you haven't already done so, you can download it from the PlayStation Store; it's 6.48 GB in size.]

The official Monster Hunter twitter account announced the beta start times. The Iceborne beta starts Friday, June 28 at 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST / 8 PM AET. It will conclude on Monday, July 1 at 2:59 AM PT / 5:59 AM ET / 10:59 AM BST / 7:59 PM AET. Similar to the first Iceborne beta, which took place from June 21-24, this second beta is exclusive to PlayStation 4.

Both single- and multiplayer content will be playable, according to the official Monster Hunter website. The Iceborne beta will also include difficulty scaling (depending on the number of players in a party), new actions and combos for all weapons, Tailraiders that can be summoned and ridden in the world, and more.

Capcom unveiled the new Iceborne expansion during Sony's State of Play in May 2019. Along with some returning monsters like the Nargacuga and the Tigrex, Iceborne will introduce new areas, monsters, weapons, and more.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne launches on September 6 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. PC hunters will have to be patient, as Iceborne launches sometime this winter for the platform.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story