Meta Quest Gaming Showcase: Biggest News And Announcements

The Oculus... sorry, Meta Quest Showcase featured game announcements and VR news.

Comments

Meta Quest remains a very popular VR platform, and despite dropping the Oculus name, it continues to receive new high-profile games, exclusives, and ports of traditional console and PC games. We'll hear a whole lot more about Meta Quest's future at today's Meta Quest Gaming Showcase, and you can watch the whole thing right here to see updates on your favorite games and brand-new reveals.

The event has concluded. During the stream, Meta shared news on several upcoming games, free updates for existing games, and a tease at a Ghostbusters VR adaptation. All will be playable on Quest 2.

How to watch the Meta Quest Gaming Showcase

The Meta Quest Gaming Showcase will be available to stream on a variety of platforms, including the usual suspects like Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook. Because this is a VR event, you can also watch it in the Horizon Venues app, and we've embedded the stream right on this page to make it even easier for you.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Start times

The stream kicks off at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. More time zones are listed below:

  • 10 AM PT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 12 PM CT
  • 6 PM BST

Like last year's event, which was called Oculus Gaming Showcase. Meta says to expect "new game announcements, gameplay first-looks, updates on games coming in the new year, and a whole lot of surprises." If you haven't used your headset in a while, there should be plenty of reasons to pick it back up.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story