Media Molecule teases new game ahead of expected PlayStation 4 reveal

New game project on Media Molecule website links to Toyah Willcox's It's a Mystery video.

Comments

Related
LittleBigPlanet
Follow
LittleBigPlanet 2
Follow
Tearaway
Follow

LittleBigPlanet developers Media Molecule has teased an upcoming product ahead of Sony's PlayStation Meeting on February 20, when the company is widely believed to be unveiling the PlayStation 4.

No Caption Provided

The Media Molecule website has added a new project ("?") to its games page alongside upcoming PS Vita exclusive Tearaway, which was announced at Sony's gamescom 2012 press conference. The only contents of the page is a link to a YouTube video containing Toyah Willcox's 1981 hit It's a Mystery.

Last week it was rumoured that Media Molecule had handed the reigns to LittleBigPlanet 3 to fellow UK developer Sumo Digital, who most recently handled Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed. The team previously worked on LittleBigPlanet's cross-controller DLC for PlayStation 3 and PS Vita.

Over the weekend MotorStorm RC director Paul Rustchynsky tweeted his own countdown to the event.

The PlayStation Meeting will take place in New York on February 20 at 18:00 EST/15:00 PST/23:00 GMT and will be livestreamed. GameSpot will be in attendance.

For more information on Sony's next PlayStation, check out GameSpot's previous coverage.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story