Mass Effect: Andromeda News Coming Today, Producer Teases [UPDATE]

BioWare will have some "info" to share later today--what are you hoping to see?

13 Comments

[UPDATE] BioWare officially announced Andromeda's release date today.

The original story is below.

BioWare is gearing up to make some kind of announcement about Mass Effect: Andromeda later today, it seems. Producer Michael Gamble said on Twitter that BioWare will have some "info" to share about the spacefaring RPG today, January 4, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET.

Gamble did not get any more specific than that regarding what BioWare may have to share today. We'll report back with the information as soon as it's announced.

This will only be the first bit of Andromeda news today, as BioWare will show more footage of the game during Nvidia's CES keynote address tonight, which starts at 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET.

Andromeda comes out in Spring 2017 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC--but not Nintendo Switch. Recently, a March 31 release date for the game was discovered, but this is not confirmed.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 13 comments about this story