Marvel's Iron Fist Season One Episode Titles Revealed

Rand's the man.


Iron First is the latest collaboration between Marvel and Netflix, and it hits the streaming service in March. A list of episode titles has been revealed, and it could provide a few clues as to what to expect.

No Caption Provided

The list was compiled by Bleeding Cool from the BBFC website. The UK's film classification board has certified the show's home entertainment releases and revealed 11 of the 13 titles. While most carry a 12 or 15 certificate, episode 7 is rated at the higher 18, meaning only those 18 or older can watch it. The list, together with directors, reads:

  • Episode 1, Snow Gives Way directed by John Dahl
  • Episode 2, Shadow Hawk Takes Flight directed by John Dahl
  • Episode 3, Rolling Thunder Cannon Punch directed by Tom Shankland
  • Episode 4, Eight Diagram Dragon Palm directed by unknown
  • Episode 5, Under Leaf Pluck Lotus directed by Uta Briesewitz
  • Episode 6, Immortal Emerges From Cave directed by unknown
  • Episode 7, Felling With Tree Routes directed by Farren Blackburn
  • Episode 8, The Blessing Of Many Fractures directed by Kevin Tancharoen
  • Episode 9, The Mistress Of All Agonies directed by Jet Wilkinson
  • Episode 10, unknown
  • Episode 11, Lead Horse Back To Stable directed by Deborah Chow
  • Episode 12, unknown
  • Episode 13, Dragon Plays With Fire directed by Stephen Surjik

These titles have clearly been heavily influenced by martial arts movies, and the list of directors includes a number of Marvel TV alum. John Dahl, Tom Shankland, and Farren Blackburn have directed episodes of Jessica Jones, Luke Cage and Daredevil respectively, while Stephen Surjik has helmed all three shows.

Iron Fist features Game of Thrones star Finn Jones as the highly skilled Daniel Rand, a martial arts master with supernatural abilities. It also stars Jessica Henwick, David Wenham, Jessica Stroup, and Tom Pelphrey. In addition, Carrie-Anne Moss and Rosario Dawson are set to reprise their roles from Jessica Jones and Daredevil.

The events of Iron Fist will tie into The Defenders, the superhero team-up show that will also feature Daredevil, Jessica Jones, and Luke Cage. The first season is expected in late 2017--click here to see official images.

In terms of other Marvel Netflix shows, The Punisher will also debut in 2017. A third season of Daredevil and second for both Jessica Jones and Luke Cage are also in the works.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story