Major Elder Scrolls Online News Teased For Tomorrow

The surprise might be a new location for the MMO.

21 Comments

Bethesda will make a major announcement about The Elder Scrolls Online tomorrow, the company has confirmed. The studio will reveal the game's "next chapter" tomorrow, January 31, during a livestream event that begins at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM GMT.

The event will be broadcast live on Twitch and we'll have all the news for you as it's announced.

No Caption Provided

"We're revealing something big tomorrow that you won't want to miss," Bethesda said in a blog post. "We'll be unveiling a bunch of new, exciting information."

It sounds like this is going to be a dramatic announcement. Bethesda said it wants fans to record themselves watching the reveal and encouraged them to send in their reaction videos and GIFs.

Bethesda's surprise may have already been spoiled. Earlier this month, files were discovered that point to the addition of Vvardenfell, the main landmass in The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind. It would be a natural choice, given the popularity of Morrowind. Its distinctive environments and unique architecture would make for a strong addition to the MMO, which is coming off a year in which it launched a major, well-received update that removed many restrictions on players.

The Elder Scrolls Online is available for PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 21 comments about this story