Look: Escape Dead Island Launch Trailer And New Screens

Check out the game's launch trailer ahead of release across Xbox 360, PS3, and PC next week.

10 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Ahead of the game's release next Tuesday, Deep Silver today published the launch trailer for Dead Island spinoff game, Escape Dead Island. The single-player game hits Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC on November 18, and will sell for $40. Check out the full trailer above.

Deep Silver has also released a new batch of Escape Dead Island screenshots, which you can see in the gallery below. Unlike previous Dead Island games, Escape Dead Island features highly stylized visuals.

What's more, Deep Silver has announced that it will host Escape Dead Island gameplay live on Twitch during a special broadcast today, starting at 2 PM Pacific / 5 PM Eastern / 9 PM UK. Deep Silver representatives will show off two chapters of the game, and answer fan questions. The developer even teases that it might show off some secret areas from the game.

Escape Dead Island is not the only Dead Island game in the works for consoles and PC. Deep Silver is also planning to launch Dead Island 2 in 2015 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.

Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3

$9.84 on Walmart
Buy

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 10 comments about this story