Listen to Assassin's Creed Movie's Epic Soundtrack Right Now

You have to wait until Friday to see the movie, but you can listen to the soundtrack right now.


The full soundtrack for the new video game movie, Assassin's Creed, is out now and you can listen to the whole thing right here in this post.

Composed by Jed Kurzel, the brother of director Justin Kurzel, the soundtrack includes 21 songs. The music was performed by the London Contemporary Orchestra and has a sweeping, intense feel to it. In the video above, the Kurzel brothers talk about the music-making process and the challenges of writing music for a movie that has two time periods: modern day and 15th century Spain.

The Assassin's Creed soundtrack also has a song written and produced by 3D and Young Feathers, "He Says He Needs Me." This sounds like a track that might play over the end-credits sequence, as it doesn't stylistically match up with the rest of the songs.

The soundtrack was released by Decca Records, which released soundtracks for famous movies like Gladiator, Braveheart, and The Hobbit trilogy.

Assassin's Creed opens in theaters on December 21. It stars Michael Fassbender, Marion Cotillard, Jeremy Irons, Brendan Gleeson, and Michael Kenneth Williams.

Assassin's Creed Tracklist:

  1. Young Cal
  2. The Execution
  3. Abstergo
  4. The Animus
  5. First Regression
  6. Cal Recuperates
  7. The Cure For Violence
  8. The Bleeding Effect
  9. Research Room
  10. Second Regression
  11. Underground
  12. The Creed
  13. The Apple
  14. Columbus
  15. You're Not Alone
  16. The Mutiny
  17. Leap Of Faith
  18. Seville
  19. The Assassinations
  20. Future Glory
  21. He Says He Needs Me (3D and Young Fathers)

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story