Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens Has PlayStation-Exclusive Content

Plus, franchise sales rise to 33 million units.


The just-announced Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens will include some content exclusive to the PlayStation versions of the game, Warner Bros. has announced.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 players will get two DLC packs: the Droid Character Pack and the Phantom Limb Level Pack. Unfortunately, Warner Bros. did not provide any further details on either pack.

"We can't go into too much detail right now, but we can't wait for people to experience the content from the film, as well as new stories in Star Wars: The Force Awakens," game director Jamie Eden said in a post on the PlayStation Blog.

Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens is not developer TT Games' first Star Wars game. The studio also developed Lego Star Wars (2005), Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy (2006), Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga (2007), and Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (2011).

The Lego Star Wars franchise has been a big hit, having sold more than 33 million copies across all versions, Warner Bros. announced today.

Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens launches this summer for all major platforms. The game's story is set between Star Wars: Return of the Jedi and Star Wars: The Force Awakens. For lots more, check out GameSpot's previous coverage of the game.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 34 comments about this story