Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga for iOS includes one episode, you must pay for the rest

Episode 1: The Phantom Menace is included with free download, but you have to pay for the other five episodes.


Warner Bros. today launched Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga as a free download on iOS, but to actually play the "Complete Saga" as billed, you'll need to pay.

No Caption Provided

Included with the free download is Episode 1: The Phantom Menace, while the five other episodes are available for purchase. Players can buy all episodes for $19. Like with other free-to-play games, various other in-app purchases are also available.

Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga originally launched in 2007 for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Wii, and PC. The game follows the events of all six films, with 120 characters to unlock along the way like Luke Skywalker, Darth Vader, Yoda, Han Solo, and Obi-Wan Kenobi.

For the iOS version, designed for iPhone and iPad, players can swipe their fingers to use the Force and to fight in a Lightsaber duel--for or against the Empire.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 30 comments about this story