Lego Avengers Adding Free PS4/PS3-Exclusive Captain America, Ant-Man DLC

More than a dozen characters coming exclusively to the PlayStation versions of the new Lego game.


The PlayStation versions of Lego Marvel's Avengers are getting new DLC based on Marvel movies Captain America: Civil War and Ant-Man, Warner Bros. announced on Wednesday. The DLC, which is free, comes with an assortment of levels and new playable characters based on those films.

No Caption Provided

With this content, Lego Avengers now features storylines and characters from eight movies from the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The six others, according to the game's Wikia page, are The Avengers, Age of Ultron, Captain America: The First Avenger, Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, and Captain America: Winter Soldier.

Below is rundown of what's included with the Civil War and Ant-Man DLC packs.

Captain America: Civil War Character Pack:

  • Agent 13
  • Black Panther
  • Captain America
  • Crossbones
  • Falcon
  • Iron Man (MK 46)
  • Scarlet Witch
  • War Machine
  • Winter Soldier

Ant-Man Character & Level Pack

  • Theatrical-Based Level
  • Ant-Man (Scott Lang)
  • Yellowjacket
  • Hope Van Dyne
  • Hank Pym
  • Cassie Lang
  • Scott Lang
  • Darren Cross
  • Luis
  • Ant-Man (Hank Pym)
  • The Wasp (Janet Van Dyne)
  • Ant-Thony (Flying Ant)

These two expansion packs were announced as being exclusive to the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 versions of Lego Avengers.

The game launches January 26 for those two platforms, as well as Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation Vita, Wii U, 3DS, and PC. For more, check out GameSpot's previous coverage.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 13 comments about this story