Last Chance To Get A Free PC Game On GOG Right Now

Get The King of Fighters 2002 just by visiting GOG.

7 Comments

Related
The King of Fighters 2002
Follow

GOG's Chinese New Year sale has now begun, offering tons of discounts on a variety of great PC games. To celebrate the start of the sale, GOG is also giving away one title completely free of charge just for visiting digital store, although you'll have to do so soon, as the offer won't be available for very long.

Right now, everyone who visits GOG can download the classic fighting game The King of Fighters 2002 for free. The offer will expire at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM UTC on February 15, giving you a little under 20 hours as of this writing to grab the title while it's still available.

No Caption Provided
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4Gallery image 5

To claim your digital copy, simply click on the "Get for free" button near the top of GOG's homepage. You can also download the game from the King of Fighters 2002 product page here. The game is DRM-free and works with Windows, Mac, and Linux.

The King of Fighters 2002 originally launched for Neo Geo in 2002. The game was notable for marking a return to the series' 3-on-3 battle system, as well as for introducing the Quick Evasion and Max Activation mechanics. You can take a look at some screenshots from the title above.

GOG's Chinese New Year sale ends at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM UTC on February 20. Until then, players will be able to pick up a large assortment of games at some steep discounts, including The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Game of the Year Edition ($20), Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice ($21), Stardew Valley ($10), Cuphead ($17), Absolver ($15), and many others. GOG is also offering flash deals on a number of titles throughout the duration of the sale.

Some links to supporting retailers are automatically made into affiliate links, and GameSpot may receive a small share of those sales.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 7 comments about this story