Last Chance For Xbox One Weekly Deals With Gold And Game Sales

Another week, another set of deals on Xbox One.

9 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: XCOM 2 Video Review

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Xbox One X's release date is just days away, so now could be a good time to pick up some games in preparation. With that in mind, Microsoft has revealed which games are on offer as part of this week's Xbox One Deals with Gold and Spotlight sale. We also now know what Games With Gold titles that November will bring, if you'd prefer something free. [Update: It's Monday, meaning there are only hours left to take advantage of these sale prices.]

Some of the discounted games this week include XCOM 2 (US $24 / £18 / AU $28), EA Sports UFC 2 (US $20 / £15 / AU $26.23), and Styx: Shards of Darkness (US $16.50 / £13.20 / AU $25.64). In addition, The Escapists: The Walking Dead is currently on offer for US $15 / £11.24 / AU $20.21 for Gold members to celebrate the new season of the Walking Dead TV show. All these deals are available until 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM GMT / 10 PM AET on November 6--check out the full list here.

Outside of the regular weekly deals, Microsoft is also holding a special Halloween sale right now. For one more day, you can grab scary games like Resident Evil 7 and Zombi for cheap; check out all the Xbox One and Xbox 360 games on sale for Halloween.

In other news, Xbox Live Gold members can pick up the newest batch of free Games With Gold titles for November. It's a month headlined by Tales From the Borderlands. Reviews for Xbox One X have also begun to appear. You can see what critics are saying about it in our review roundup as well as in our own Xbox One X review.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 9 comments about this story