Injustice 2's Brainiac Receives The Spotlight In Latest Trailer

Brainiac poses a big threat.

4 Comments

The fifth and final entry in Injustice 2's Shattered Alliances video series has arrived, and this time the focus is squarely on Brainiac.

Much of the video focuses on setting up the story--Brainiac has arrived to seek Superman, whom he believed had been eradicated with the rest of Krypton--and emphasizing how much of a threat he is.

We also get a glimpse of what Brainiac looks like in combat, where he makes ample usage of the robotic arms protruding from his back. You can check it all out in the video above.

Injustice 2's release is now just a few weeks away. Developer NetherRealm will broadcast its latest Watchtower stream on Twitch later today, April 20, at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT. It will focus on Poison Ivy, Deadshot, and Catwoman.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The next character reveal, meanwhile, is scheduled to come on April 28. That will be followed soon after by the game's PS4 and Xbox One launch on May 16.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: New Injustice 2 Trailer Gives Us First Look At Brainiac

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 4 comments about this story