How To Watch This Week's Google Stadia Connect Event

Google will show off "a few new games" in its upcoming Stadia livestream this Tuesday, April 28.

Comments

Google has announced that it will broadcast a Stadia Connect event on Tuesday, April 28 to highlight "a few new games" coming to the cloud gaming platform. Find out the stream start time and where to watch it below.

Google Stadia Connect Event Start Time And How To Watch

The Google Stadia event will be livestreamed on Tuesday, April 28 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 4 PM GMT. You'll be able to watch it on the platform's official YouTube channel. Google did not go into detail about what it will show off during the upcoming livestream beyond the initial tease.

This announcement follows the company giving away two months of Stadia Pro for free earlier this month. The only requirement to get two months of free Stadia Pro access is a Gmail account.

In other Stadia news, Google opened a new studio in California that will be led by former PlayStation exec Shannon Studstill, who worked on 2018's God of War. This new team will focus on "delivering exclusive games, using new gameplay mechanics, creative ways to play together and unique interaction models that we're just starting to explore," the company said. "While we're not ready to share specific game plans yet, rest assured we are listening to what gamers want and adding our own Stadia twists to create new IP and experiences."

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Google Stadia Final Review Chat

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story