How To Watch Minecraft Live 2021: Start Times, What To Expect, And More

Major Minecraft announcements are on the horizon, so make sure to tune in on October 16.

Comments

Minecraft Live 2021 is happening October 16, and it's bound to include some major announcements on what's next for Mojang's eternally popular voxel-based sandbox, as well as some possible news on what's next for franchise's action-RPG spinoff Minecraft Dungeons.

Some of the biggest names in the Minecraft content creator scene will be part of the stream, and fans will even get to vote on what new mob type will be joining the game. There have also been reports of new projects in the works at Mojang that may or may not be Minecraft adjacent, meaning the upcoming Minecraft Live broadcast will hopefully have at least a few surprises in store for fans. Here's how to watch the upcoming show and what to expect.

How To Watch Minecraft Live 2021

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Minecraft Live 2021 is being broadcasted just about everywhere, and can be watched via the official Minecraft website, YouTube, Facebook, or Twitch channel. GameSpot's stream of the festivities is embedded above.

Minecraft Live 2021 Start Times

  • 9 AM PDT
  • 12 PM EDT
  • 1 PM BRT
  • 5 PM BST
  • 6 PM CEST
  • 1 AM JST
  • 3 AM AEDT

What To Expect From Minecraft Live 2021

Previous Minecraft Live events have shared news on major upcoming updates, such as the announcement of the Caves & Cliffs update, as well as the Nether update, which released in 2020 but was announced at Minecraft Live 2019. It seems likely then that fans will learn what the next big update will be for Minecraft proper during this year's show. Minecraft Dungeons continues to do well, having seen more than 10 million players, and recently released on Steam following the release of the game's Echoing Void expansion. What's next for the dungeon crawler is unclear, but it certainly wouldn't be surprising to learn that Mojang has more Minecraft Dungeons content in the works.

Fans will also get to vote on which new mob will be coming to Minecraft during the event. Players can vote for either the Copper Golem, Allay, or Glare mob, with the winner coming to the game in the near future.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story