How To Sign Up For PUBG's New Savage Map Beta Test #2

More beta keys will be available very soon.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: PUBG's New Map Is A Smart Move


Related
PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds
Follow

PUBG's new map Savage got its first round of beta testing on PC earlier in the month, and now players who missed out are getting another chance to give it a try. Developer PUBG Corp. has announced it is running a second round of testing and will be giving out more beta keys.

If you want to sign up for the chance to play, PUBG Corp. has reactivated its registration site. Anyone who wasn't part of the first round of testing can sign up for a beta key then. If you took part in the first round of testing and already have a beta key for the Closed Experimental Server, then you're good to go to play in the second round of testing as well. Sign-ups for beta keys will end Tuesday, April 17, at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST. We'll also be giving away Savage codes here on GameSpot.

Testing itself will begin Monday, April 16, at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST on Tuesday), and will continue until Wednesday, April 18, at the same times. As we discovered in the last testing phase, Savage is a different gameplay experience than PUBG's two other maps, thanks mostly to its smaller size. The map is 4 km x 4 km, and the result is a more close-quarters, faster combat experience, especially in the temple and resort areas. This second test will feature some changes and additions to the map. Watch the video above to get more of GameSpot's impressions of the map, which feels a bit more like Fortnite than other PUBG experiences.

In other PUBG news, Xbox One players will soon get the chance to try the game for free. Anyone with an Xbox Live Gold membership will be able to play the full game for free April 19-22. A new cosmetic DLC pack has been announced for the game on Xbox One, too, and Microsoft has said PUBG's second map, Miramar, will be coming to the console version of the game in May. For PC players, patch 10 is now available, bringing a number of changes to blue zones and the Miramar map.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story