Hitman Beta PC System Requirements Revealed

Can your PC handle Agent 47?

73 Comments

PC owners eager to get hands-on with IO Interactive's Hitman reboot will no doubt be checking out the upcoming beta. But before you suit up and start polishing your Silverballers, take a look at the game's system requirements and make sure your rig can run it. Below you'll find both the minimum and recommended requirements, courtesy of Steam.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Minimum PC System Requirements

  • OS: OS 64-bit Windows 7
  • Processor: Intel CPU Core i5-2500K 3.3GHz / AMD CPU Phenom II X4 940
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 / Radeon HD 7870
  • DirectX: Version 11

Recommended PC System Requirements

  • OS: OS 64-bit Windows 7 / 64-bit Windows 8 (8.1) or Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel CPU Core i7 3770 3,4 GHz / AMD CPU AMD FX-8350 4 GHz
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GPU GeForce GTX 770 / AMD GPU Radeon R9 290
  • DirectX: Version 11

The Hitman beta begins on PS4 at 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST on February 12 and ends February 15 at the same time. Timing for the PS4 beta in Europe can be found here. PC players will be able to access it from 2 AM PST / 5 AM EST / 11 AM CET worldwide on February 19 and play until February 22 at the same time.

Access is only guaranteed to those that preorder a digital copy of the game, whether that's the Full Experience, Intro Pack, or Collector's editions. People who preordered physical copies will not be able to play the beta, publisher Square Enix has previously said.

Here are download links:

The Hitman beta weighs in at around 4.7 GB on both platforms. Those on PS4 will not need a PlayStation Plus membership to play the Hitman beta, unless you live in Germany.

Hitman's release date on PS4, PC, and Xbox One is March 11. The game was originally slated to launch in late 2015 but was delayed so that developer IO Interactive could add more content.

The game will be split into episodes that are released over the course of the year. The prologue and first mission will be available on March 11, but the other content previously promised for launch--the Italy and Morocco missions--are now coming later. The Italy mission will be released in April, followed by Morocco in May.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 73 comments about this story