Hitman 2 DLC Takes Agent 47 To Paradise Next Week

Agent 47 will take on new challenges and missions on Haven Island's tropical resort.

7 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Hitman 2 - The Bank Mission Trailer

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

While Hitman 2 has already received some new content this month in the form of Escalation contracts and weapon unlocks, developer IO Interactive has revealed a new location coming to owners of the stealth-action game's Gold edition or Expansion pass on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. Haven Island, a tropical paradise in the Maldives, will be available on September 24.

Haven Island is a brand-new location that sees Agent 47 assume a fake identity to infiltrate the tropical island resort. The DLC will feature new missions and picks up right after the events of the Milton-Fitzpatrick bank in New York. Haven Island will serve as the conclusion to Hitman 2's $40 USD Expansion pass, with the Gold edition running $100 USD. Additional DLC will be available once Haven Island releases, including new challenges, location mastery unlocks, and more. IOI will hold a livestream on Monday, September 23, to detail everything on offer in Haven Island ahead of its global launch.

IOI Monthly Livestream Start Time

  • 2 PM PT
  • 4 PM CST
  • 5 PM ET
  • 10 PM BST

IO Interactive suggested Hitman 3's possibility back in July. In a NoClip documentary, IOI CEO Hakan Abrak did say, while not exclitly confirming anything, the studio is "looking into the future with new things and potentially new IPs that we might be working on."

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 7 comments about this story