Here's When No Man's Sky PC Version Launches

Not much longer to wait.

8 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: No Man's Sky - Review in Progress

The PlayStation 4 version of space adventure game No Man's Sky is out right now, while PC players can pick it up beginning this Friday, August 12. Now, developer Hello Games has revealed when the PC edition is scheduled to unlock.

In a Reddit AMA, No Man's Sky director Sean Murray said his "best guess" is that it will come out at 11 AM PDT / 2 PM EDT / 6 PM GMT on August 12. This is not set in stone, however, Murray cautioned.

"We'll keep you up to date as we get closer," he said.

Murray also addressed the PC version's delay, saying, "There's no conspiracy." Previously, Hello Games had said No Man's Sky would launch on the same date for PS4 and PC.

"The reality is that we're still here working on it right now," he said about the PC version. "We're just racing to get all the extra options and stuff we want."

For more on No Man's Sky, check out GameSpot's review in progress, while this post rounds up everything you need to know about it.

In other news, Hello Games has revealed it's working on an unannounced game as part of its effort to be the "Johnny Depp of studios."

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 8 comments about this story