Here's When Next Pokemon Sun/Moon Info Will Be Revealed

Not much longer to wait.

2 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Pokemon Sun/Moon Battle Royale Mode Stage Demo at E3 2016 at E3 2016

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Pokemon Go may be all the rage right now, but another game in the series is coming this year. Pokemon Sun/Moon for Nintendo 3DS launches in November, and now The Pokemon Company has confirmed when the next information about the game will be announced.

The game's website was updated today, according to Siliconera, to confirm that the next announcement about the handheld RPG will come on August 1. The information will be shared at 10 PM JST that day, which comes out to 6 AM PST / 9 AM EST / 2 PM BST.

There is no word yet on what the focus of this new reveal will be, but possibilities include new Pokemon or details on features and functionality.

Earlier this week, Nintendo revealed six new Pokemon for Sun/Moon, including one called Mimikyu, who can disguise itself as another creature. We also learned about what's changing with the Pokemon Global Link service and what players can expect in terms of online modes.

Additionally, The Pokemon Company announced a Hyper Training function that players can use to increase a Pokemon's power beyond Level 100. This is a first for the Pokemon franchise.

Pokemon Sun/Moon is due to launch on November 18 in the US and November 23 in the UK. At E3 2016, we learned about a new free-for-all battle mode and also got a peek at some awesome-looking 3DS models, one of which features Sun/Moon's Legendaries on it.

For more on Pokemon Sun/Moon, check out GameSpot's video above from E3.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story
2 Comments  RefreshSorted By 
GameSpot has a zero tolerance policy when it comes to toxic conduct in comments. Any abusive, racist, sexist, threatening, bullying, vulgar, and otherwise objectionable behavior will result in moderation and/or account termination. Please keep your discussion civil.

Avatar image for dcoutten
dcoutten

Loving all this Pokemon news!

Avatar image for iandizion713
iandizion713

Its Pokemon GO, not go. Its stands for Global Offense.