Here's When Call of Duty: Black Ops 3's First DLC Comes to Xbox One and PC

"Awakening" comes with four multiplayer maps and one for Zombies.


Call of Duty: Black Ops 3

Call of Duty: Black Ops III's first expansion, Awakening, will arrive on Xbox One and PC on March 3, Activision announced today. The expansion pack launched in February first on PlayStation 4.

Awakening comes with four multiplayer maps (Skyjacked, Splash, Gauntlet, and Rise), as well as a new Zombies map called Der Eisendrache. It picks up where the previous The Giant left off.

The expansion arrived first on PS4 as part of a new timed-exclusivity agreement between Sony and Activision. Previously, Call of Duty DLC launched first on Xbox platforms.

It can be purchased with the $50 Black Ops III DLC pass or by itself for $15. Three further expansions will be released in the future. Also note that the Awakening DLC is not available on PS3 and Xbox 360.

In other Black Ops III news, a multiplayer-only version of the game has arrived on Steam for $15.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story