Here's Exactly When Star Wars Battlefront Beta Ends Today

You have just a few more hours to play.

75 Comments

DICE has announced exactly when the Star Wars Battlefront beta will end today, October 13. The pre-release trial officially comes to a close at 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 4 PM GMT, the developer said on Twitter.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Battlefront beta, which started on October 8, was originally scheduled to end on October 12, but it was later extended for an extra day. It is free and open to everyone across Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.

The beta lets players try out Battlefront's 40-player Walker Assault mode, as well as the smaller Drop Zone gametype and a Survival Mission. According to a technical analysis, the PS4 version outperforms the Xbox One edition, running at a better resolution and more consistent frame rate.

In other recent Battlefront news, DICE has announced a $50 DLC pass for game and unveiled three new multiplayer modes. The full game launches on November 17 across all platforms.

Are you already playing the beta? How are you finding it? Let us know in the comments below.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 75 comments about this story