Here's Exactly When GTA 5 PC Unlocks

Digital version of the open-world game unlocks at midnight UK time, meaning people in the US can play on April 13.

93 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Rockstar Games announced on Friday exactly when you'll be able to start playing the digital PC edition of Grand Theft Auto V next week--and it's slightly earlier than we expected.

The downloadable PC edition of the acclaimed open-world game will unlock at midnight UK time on Tuesday, April 14, which is 7 PM EDT or 4 PM PDT on Monday, April 13. Having GTA V to look forward to will certainly help cure the Monday blues, I would imagine.

GTA V is available now to pre-load from the Rockstar Warehouse and Steam. The physical PC version--which ships across a reported seven discs--arrives worldwide on April 14.

For more on the PC edition of GTA V, check out GameSpot's new interview with Rockstar North and read up on the game's extensive graphics options. You can also watch the video above to learn lots more about the game's new editor and director mode.

GTA V was originally released in September 2013 for last-generation consoles. The game launched for current-generation machines in November 2014, selling 10 million units on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 as of December 31. In all, GTA V has shipped a massive 45 million copies worldwide.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 93 comments about this story