GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

Halo Infinite Season 3: Echoes Within Launch Times Confirmed

Halo Infinite's biggest multiplayer update ever arrives March 7--here is precisely when you can start playing.

7 Comments

Halo Infinite's biggest multiplayer update yet, Season 3: Echoes Within, launches on March 7. But when exactly can you jump in? Developer 343 Industries has made it all clear with a nice graphic.

Season 3: Echoes Within launches Tuesday, March 7, at 11 AM PT. That works out to 1 PM in Mexico City, 2 PM in New York, and 7 PM in London. Players in New Delhi, India came jump in starting at 12:30 AM on March 8, while gamers down under in Australia can start playing at 6 AM that day. Check out the graphic below to find out exactly when you can start playing where you live.

Echoes Within contains three new maps, including Chasm and Cliffhanger for arena modes, and the new Big Team Battle map Oasis. The update also adds Halo's version of Gun Game, which is called Escalation Slayer, and a new item called "Shroud Screen" that is hides players inside it. A new weapon, the Bandit Rifle, is coming to Halo Infinite as well. It sits between the AR and the BR in terms of range. There is a new battle pass coming to Halo Infinite in Season 3, too, offering 100 levels of new content to unlock.

For more on Season 3, check out an interview with 343's Sean Baron on the Xbox Wire.

In other news, Microsoft recently laid off 10,000 people, and the cuts included nearly 100 people at 343 Industries. 343 is now reportedly shifting to the Unreal Engine to develop the Halo series.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 7 comments about this story