Grab Saints Row 2 For Free As The Series' Latest Games Go DRM-Free

The Saints wouldn't like DRM anyway.


Saints Row IV
Saints Row: Gat Out of Hell

GOG today launches DRM-free versions of the two most recent Saints Row games, and to celebrate, it's giving away an earlier title for free.

Over the next two days, you can add Saints Row 2 to your library for free. This is a DRM-free version of the game, meaning you don't have to use GOG or its Steam-esque Galaxy client in order to play it. Simply claim it on GOG's website before the deadline--this Saturday, April 22, at 3 AM PT/6 AM ET/11 AM GMT--and it's yours to keep forever.

No Caption Provided

As for the new releases, both Saints Row IV: Game of the Century Edition and Saints Row: Gat Out of Hell (a standalone expansion to Saints Row IV) are now available through GOG, marking the first time they've been offered DRM-free. Both games are 75% off right now, dropping their prices to $5 (£3.79) and $3.74 (£2.79), respectively.

If you already own Saints Row games on Steam but want DRM-free copies, you can use the GOG Connect feature to import them to your GOG library. This applies to Saints Row 2, The Third, IV, and Gat Out of Hell. The process leaves your Steam copies intact but allows you to also download the games from GOG, sans DRM.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story