Grab A Free PC Game Right Now On The Humble Store

Free racing is the best kind of racing.

9 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: F1 2015 PC Video Review

The weekend's just about here, and if you're looking for a way to spend your time, there's a free game available now that might keep you occupied. You can download F1 2015 on PC for no money right now through the Humble Store.

To take advantage, simply go over to the game page here, add the game to your cart, and check out. You'll get a Steam key for the game and will have full and permanent access after you download it. Normally, F1 2015 goes for $40.

As the name suggests, F1 2015 was the 2015 entry in Codemasters' long-running Formula 1 racing series. This particular installment received a 6/10 from GameSpot, with critic Danny O'Dwyer praising its gameplay but knocking it for reliability and stability issues.

It's worth noting that many players appear to be having issues using Xbox controllers; a Steam commenter suggested that starting the game with the controller unplugged, then plugging in the controller and selecting Xbox Controller from the settings menu is a possible workaround. We haven't had a chance to test this out ourselves, but it's worth a shot if you run into problems.

F1 2015 is free to download until tomorrow, March 23 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 5 PM UTC. In other news, you can also try out F1 2017 for free right now through Steam, although you'll have to buy it to keep playing after this weekend.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 9 comments about this story