Google To Reveal "Brand-New" Stadia Games In Livestream

Are you looking forward to Google Stadia?

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Stadia To Reveal New Games In Upcoming Livestream - GS News Update

Google has announced another Stadia Connect livestream for later this month, right before Gamescom 2019 kicks off. The show will begin on August 19 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on August 20).

We don't yet know much about what will be shown during the conference. Google has only said this stream will be "all about the games" and that it will be "revealing brand-new titles [and] going behind-the-scenes with our partners." The company also said members of the public can get hands-on time with Stadia at Gamescom, which kicks off on August 21.

Stadia boss Phil Harrison has previously said Google is working with "hundreds" of publishers and developers to bring their titles to the platform. They include EA, 2K, Rockstar, Sega, Warner Bros., Capcom, and Square Enix, among other partners.

We may also discover a final release date for the streaming service, which at present is simply listed for a "November 2019" launch. The version that's coming then, the Founder's Edition, comes with a Chromecast Ultra, a limited-edition Night Blue controller, and early dibs on your Stadia account name. It also includes three months of the Stadia Pro service, and a three-month Buddy Pass to gift Stadia Pro to a friend. That bundle costs $130 / £120 and is coming to the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, and Finland.

Stadia Pro, the online service itself, will cost $10 / £9 a month, but it will only be available with Founder's Editions to start. It includes 4K and 60 FPS with 5.1 surround sound, access to free games, and discounts on full game purchases. The free Stadia Base service, meanwhile, launches in 2020.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story