Get These 12 Free Songs With Rock Band 4 Xbox One Digital Preorder

Rock on.


GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

People who preorder Rock Band 4 for Xbox One through Xbox Live will get 12 free bonus songs, Microsoft has announced. As revealed on the game's preorder page, people who pre-buy a digital copy will receive the 12 tracks listed below, from artists like Babymetal, Weird Al, Mastodon, and others.

  • All That Remains -- "What If I Was Nothing"
  • Babymetal -- "Gimme Chocolate!"
  • Earth, Wind & Fire -- "September"
  • Interpol -- "All The Rage Back Home"
  • Jefferson Starship -- "Jane"
  • Linkin Park ft. Daron Malakian -- "Rebellion"
  • Marilyn Manson -- "The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles"
  • Mastodon -- "High Road"
  • My Morning Jacket -- "One Big Holiday"
  • Pierce The Veil ft. Kellin Quinn -- "King For A Day"
  • Weird Al Yankovic -- "My Own Eyes"
  • The Wild Feathers -- "Backwoods Company"
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

For more on Rock Band 4's soundtrack, check out this list of every song featured on the disc. For comparison, you can check out Guitar Hero Live's soundtrack here.

Rock Band 4 launches on October 6 for Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

The Xbox One standalone game requires a $25 adapter to work with existing Xbox 360 peripherals. However, enter the code RB4ADAPTER on Amazon and you'll save $15. By comparison, the PS4 edition of Rock Band 4 will work with existing peripherals right out of the box without the adapter.

PlayStation Plus members, meanwhile, can get these 10 free songs by preordering the game from PlayStation Network.

Via: Rock Band Aide

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 25 comments about this story