Get Double XP In Call of Duty: Ghosts, Black Ops II Until October 31

Time for one more prestige before Advanced Warfare launches next week?

Comments

Related
Call of Duty: Ghosts
Follow
Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Follow
No Caption Provided

Activision has kicked off five-day double XP periods for the two most recent Call of Duty games, 2013's Ghosts and 2012's Black Ops II. Beginning today and running through Friday, which is Halloween, players will earn double XP in every match they play in either game.

"This will be the first time you've ever looked forward to a Monday," Black Ops II developer Treyarch wrote on Twitter. Meanwhile, Ghosts developer Infinity Ward asks: "Time to get that last prestige?"

The double XP period for both Ghosts and Black Ops II kicks off today at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 5 PM GMT and runs through October 31 at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 5 PM GMT.

Looking ahead to next week, Activision will release Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare on November 4--but you can play it on November 3 if you preorder. A "stolen" version of the game recently leaked, which developer Sledgehammer Games is not too happy about.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story