GameSpot's new weekly webcast kicking off with Madden NFL 2005

First On the Spot show will broadcast live from EA Tiburon at 3:00pm PDT Thursday.

Comments

Related
Madden NFL 2005
Follow
NCAA Football 2005
Follow
NASCAR SimRacing
Follow

This Thursday GameSpot Live will premiere the first episode of On the Spot, its new, live weekly webcast. At 3:00pm PDT (6:00pm EDT), the debut episode will be transmitted live from Electronic Arts' Tiburon studio in Orlando, Florida.

Hosted by GameSpot Live's own Ryan Mac Donald and Rich Gallup, the hour-long show will feature an exclusive look at several games in development at Tiburon, maker of EA's premiere sports games. Topping the list is the next installment in the most popular franchise of all time, Madden NFL 2005. NASCAR 2005: Chase for the Cup and NCAA Football 2005 will also be featured in On the Spot, which will interview members of the Tiburon development team and showcase exclusive footage from all three games.

On the Spot will also give GameSpot Complete members a chance to test their Madden NFL 2004 gaming skills with the top members of the EA Tiburon team, live and online.

After the premiere webcast of On the Spot, the show will take its regular time slot of Friday at 7:00pm EDT/4:00pm PDT, with the next episode airing July 2, 2004. For more information on the show, check out the official On the Spot Web page.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story