GameSpot's 72 Hour Extra Life Streamapalooza Is On!

For the kids!

3 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GameSpot's 72 Hour Extra Life Streamapalooza

It's that magical time of year when Extra Life kicks off and you get to watch us and the rest of the streaming community play video games and goof off to earn donations for charities in need!

Once again GameSpot is streaming for 72 hours straight, starting at 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM GMT on November 9 (that's 7:00 AM AEST on November 10 in Australia), with dedicated blocks for each of our three teams around the globe, in San Francisco, London, and Sydney. (See below for complete local listings.)

As in previous years we are collecting donations for the kids at UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital in San Francisco, and while our goal is $15,000, we're always hoping to exceed expectations. Show up, turn up (with us), and give up your money for a good cause! In exchange for your donations, we will let you pick the games we play, what lengths we go to embarrass ourselves in front of a live audience, and everything in between.

If you're itchin' to donate right away, then head over to the GameSpot donation page at Extra Life. Otherwise, we'll be waiting for you around the clock once the stream gets rolling on Friday, on YouTube, Twitch, or right here on GameSpot.com.

Full Schedule

Pacific Time

  • San Francisco Team
    12:00 PM PT, Friday Nov. 9 - 12:00 AM PT Sunday Nov. 11

  • UK Team
    12:00 AM PT, Sunday Nov. 11 - 12:00 PM PT Nov. 12

  • Australia Team
    12:00 PM PT, Sunday Nov. 12 - 12:00 PM PT Monday Nov. 13

Greenwich Mean Time

  • San Francisco Team
    8:00 PM GMT, Friday Nov. 9 - 8:00 AM GMT Sunday Nov. 11

  • UK Team
    8:00 AM GMT Sunday Nov. 11 - 8:00 PM GMT Sunday Nov. 12

  • Australia Team
    8:00 PM GMT Sunday Nov. 12 - 8:00 PM GMT Monday Nov. 13

Australian Eastern Standard Time

  • San Francisco Team
    7:00 AM AEST, Saturday Nov.10 - 7:00 PM AEST Sunday Nov. 11

  • UK Team
    7:00 PM AEST, Sunday Nov. 11 - 7:00 AM AEST Monday Nov. 12 -- UK Team

  • Australia Team
    7:00 AM AEST Monday Nov. 12 - 7:00 AM AEST Tuesday Nov. 13 -- Australian Team

GameSpot Extra Life 2017 - 36-Hour US Office Block

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 3 comments about this story