GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

Full DJ Hero 2 artist lineup revealed - Report

Activision's turntable sequel dropping beats this fall with 108 artists including Tiesto, Deadmau5, Metallica, Justice, Kid Cudi, B.o.B., Daft Punk, and others.


Last month, Activision formally announced DJ Hero 2 and confirmed the sequel will have new multiplayer modes, freestyle gameplay, microphone support, and over 90 artists lending some 70 songs to the spinning successor. Then, the only confirmed artists for the game were Metallica, Kanye West, Rihanna, Lady Gaga, and The Chemical Brothers, but today the entire lineup was revealed.

This mouse is far from dead.
This mouse is far from dead.

According to an Entertainment Weekly report, the artist collection ranges from returning musicians like Lady Gaga, Tiesto, and Metallica, to newcomers B.o.B., Deadmau5, and others. Additionally, the EW report lists 108 artists, which is 18 more than Activision suggested in June. The full list of artists, as suggested by EW, is as follows:

• 2Pac
• 50 Cent
• Adamski
• Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force
• Armand Van Helden
• A-Trak
• B.o.B.
• Basement Jaxx
• BlakRoc
• Bobby Womack
• Bruno Mars
• Busta Rhymes
• Calvin Harris
• Chamillionaire
• Chic
• Chris Willis
• Clinton Sparks
• Colby O’Donis
• Daft Punk
• Damian Marley
• David Guetta
• Deadmau5
• Deee-Lite
• Dillinja
• Diplo
• Dizzee Rascal
• DJ Shadow
• Donna Summer
• Dr. Dre
• Drake
• Edwin Starr
• Eminem
• Estelle
• Flo Rida
• Gorillaz
• Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five
• Harold Faltermeyer
• House Of Pain
• Iyaz
• Jackson 5
• Janet Jackson
• Justice
• Kanye West
• Kaskade
• Kelis
• Keri Hilson
• Kid Cudi
• Kool & The Gang
• Lady Gaga
• Lil Jon
• Lil Wayne
• LL Cool J
• M.I.A.
• M|A|R|R|S
• Major Lazer
• Malcolm McLaren
• Mase
• Melle Mel & Duke Bootee
• Metallica
• Missy Elliott
• Mos Def
• N.O.R.E.
• Nas
• Nate Dogg
• Naughty By Nature
• Nelly
• New Boyz
• New Order
• Newcleus
• Nightcrawlers
• Orbital
• Pharoahe Monch
• Pirate Soundsystem
• Pitbull
• Puff Daddy
• Pussycat Dolls
• Rihanna
• Robin S.
• Salt N Pepa
• Sam Cooke
• Sam Sparro
• Sean Paul
• Skibadee
• Sneaky Sound System
• Snoop Dogg
• Snow
• Soulja Boy Tell Em
• Sparfunk & D-Code
• Static Major
• Stevie Wonder
• Talib Kweli
• The Chemical Brothers
• The Crystal Method
• The Egg
• The Notorious B.I.G.
• The Prodigy
• Tiesto
• Tiga
• Timbaland
• Tweet
• Walter Murphy
• Warren G
• Wayne Smith
• Will.I.Am
• Yeah Yeah Yeahs
• Young Jeezy

DJ Hero 2 will feature a new single-player Career mode, in which players work their way up from struggling DJ to media mogul. Additionally, several new multiplayer modes are promised for the sequel including DJ Battles and Party Play. What's more, the DJ who wears mouse headgear, Deadmau5, will appear in the title as a playable character.

DJ Hero 2 was first confirmed in January by Activision CEO Bobby Kotick. While the critical reception for DJ Hero was generally positive, sales were disappointing, though Activision claimed it was the most successful new intellectual property of 2009 in terms of revenue.

DJ Hero 2 is currently in development at FreeStyle Games and does not have a release date more specific than some date "this fall." For more on the sequel, check out GameSpot's E3 2010 stage demo with the developer and the new rhythm game.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 47 comments about this story