Fortnite's Halloween Fortnitemares Event: Start Time And Teaser

"Face your fears."

Comments

Fortnite: Battle Royale appears to be teasing another Halloween event, with the return of "Fornitemares." An image on the official Twitter account shows a spooky masked image with the caption "Face Your Fears." It also drops a time to expect the event: October 29 at 9 AM ET.

Aside from that, though, the image doesn't give much clue what to expect from this year's event. Last year's event, also titled "Fortnitemares," introduced a special new mode, challenges, and cosmetic rewards. According to a status update, downtime for the event will begin at 4 AM ET and it will usher in update 11.10.

A follow-up teaser simply says "soon" with a creepy zombie-fied hand.

Fortnite has already gotten into the spooky spirit around the holiday, by bringing back the Skull Trooper and Skull Ranger skins, along with some other creepy crawly cosmetics. Fortnitemares is likely to be the centerpiece of hits Halloween activities, and may offer some exclusives to unlock.

Fortnitemares Start Times

  • 9 AM ET
  • 6 AM PT
  • 1 PM GMT
  • 11 PM AEST

In the meantime, you can progress your Battle Pass by checking out our guides on where to dance for the Chapter 2 challenge, where to find the hidden letters, and more.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Fortnite Brings Back Fortnitemares For Halloween 2019 - GS News Update

$22.00 on Walmart
Buy

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story