Fortnite Season 5 Teases Bring Llamas To Europe

What is going on?

2 Comments

Related
Fortnite
Follow

The lead up to Fortnite Season 5 has seen strange things happening in the game and the real world. Following the recent rocket launch, tears in the sky and rifts appeared in the game, sucking up parts of the virtual world and dropping them into our real one. Previously, Greasy Grove's Durr Burger appeared in Palmdale, California and now Fornite's iconic llamas have been spotted around Europe.

Reddit user Thafnine snapped a picture of one emerging from a London phone box, leading many to make a connection to Doctor Who, the BBC character that hurtles around time and space in a classic phone box. This has resulted in speculation that Fortnite Season 5 could include time travelling in some capacity.

No Caption Provided

Another llama was found in Barcelona, Spain, peering out from a balcony overlooking a street. The third was spotted in Cologne, Germany, tucked away next to a shop. It's unclear how these two locations could connect to Fortnite Season 5, but data-miners have found historical props like a poker table and Penny Farthing bike in the game's code. It could be that historical artifacts--or even landmarks from the real world--are pulled into the game.

Fortnite Season 5 is set to launch on Thursday, July 12, at 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT / 9 AM BST / 6 PM AET. This means you don't have much time left to finish Season 4's challenges. You also have just a few days left to finish up your fan film for your chance at winning a healthy amount of V-Bucks.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story