Fortnite Season 5 Rifts Keep Bringing Strange Objects Into The Map

Rifts keep shifting the Fortnite map.

1 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Fortnite Season 5 Teasers Are Getting Really Weird - GameSpot Daily


Related
Fortnite
Follow

The Fortnite missile launch that cracked the sky appears to have just been the beginning of a multi-phase rollout for Season 5. Since then, strange happenings have been appearing around the map, erasing some objects and adding others on a regular basis.

A Reddit user captured the moment when an Old West stage coach popped through a rift. This is similar to the Greek anchor that appeared not too long ago. The rifts have been both adding and deleting items to the game world, as another one recently sucked a Motel sign through it. The Durr Burger sign was also sucked through a rift, and then reappeared in the middle of the California desert in real life. It was found by a photographer doing location scouting.

An audio clue at the Durr Burger location seems to hint at a future event happening near Greasy Grove. Meanwhile data-miners have found a long list of historical artifacts likely to be popping through the various rifts, like a Penny Farthing bike and a poker table. All this seems to indicate Season 5 will have some kind of time travel or historical theme, but don't put it past Epic to toss us a curveball.

Season 5 of Fortnite is scheduled to begin on Thursday, July 12, at 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT / 9 AM BST / 6 PM AET, so you still have a few days left to complete the Season 4 challenges. You can also take that time to make a fan film to win some fat stacks of V-Bucks.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (1)
    Join the conversation
    There are 1 comments about this story