GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

Fortnite Season 4 Battle Pass Includes Marvel Heroes Thor, Iron Man, And More

The Avengers are assembling for Fortnite.


Fortnite has launched Chapter 2 Season 4: Nexus War, the next Marvel-themed season of the game. Alongside this new season comes the next Battle Pass, which is Marvel-themed, too. Heroes like the previously teased Thor and even Wolverine make appearances this time around.

The new Battle Pass trailer, below, shows off the S.H.I.E.L.D. helicarrier, and suggests that Galactus will serve as the "big bad" of the season.

You can watch the trailer below.

The heroes shown off in the trailer are:

  • Thor
  • Wolverine
  • Iron Man
  • She-Hulk
  • Doctor Doom
  • Storm
  • Mystique
  • Groot

Marvel fans will be able to play as these heroes with the Battle Pass, though not all of them are live right away. According to the trailer's YouTube description, Wolverine will be unlockable later in the season.

Of course, not everyone will be able to play Season 4 of Fortnite--if you have an iOS device or only have access to the Google Play store on your phone, you won't be able to play. Players on both MacOS devices and iPhones will be left behind in the 13.40 version of the game, according to an official statement from Epic.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story